top of page

RECENT DREADTALON TRIBE ESCAPADES

GREETINGS, FELLOW DOMINION @#$! OF &%^@(#^! It’s Huntress Hesynn Hearteater here! Being the heartthrob that I am, I’ve been asked to keep the rest of the Empire up-to-date on the proceedings and shenanigans of the DREADTALON TRIBE here on NEXUS!

To start this ^&%*@*)# off, let’s talk about our latest TRIBUTE to the FIVE! Last week, our BEAUTIFUL, BELOVED and DEADLY DUNEMAW (Councilor Astoreth) fought TOOTH and CLAW to the final rounds of the biannual TRIBUTE to FAZAAR. The tourney itself was held by our darling Dunemaw over the mouth of an active volcano, where a gaggle of daring Draken and a few courageous Cassians dueled for the title of CHAMPION. Of course, none could withstand the might of ASTORETH, who won after defeating LADY DASHKOVA, COUNCILOR JAZAD, and SEEKER MOLLUH in the ring of honor!

When asked about the event, Dunemaw replied;

"Ah! I was proud to represent my Clan, and to bring honor to my Tribe and glory to Fazaar! It was especially satisfying to face the Lopp Molluh again, after his defeat of me two Tributes ago. I look forward to our next Tribute in August -- perhaps I can challenge the champion Dreadfrost's record!"

In other news, Councilor Nishka continues to build what will be a place of learning and arcane anthropology. The witch herself described the school as such:

“I guess say I'm planning on taking on people to teach them the traditional arcana you can find across Nexus and from Mikros itself. [...] I'm primarily looking to have a faculty and staff of Draken, focusing especially on classic Bloodmagics from Mikros and cultural techniques unique to certain clans. But I suppose I could take on non-Draken to teach and be taught.”

In the past few months, the Dreadtalon Tribe has come across a prime plot of land deep in the heart of Wilderrun’s wild. After clearing traces of malignant primal energy, the Tribe has settled and made a home amongst the lively waters and perilous cliffs of the breathtaking jungle. The village has become a place of comfort and camaraderie to the Draken of the tribe, a home away from home with vast feasting and fighting grounds, tribunal hall, and the ever-appreciated noodle shop.

If you have any questions or comments, please contact either myself or one of the tribe’s three councilors.


bottom of page